Posted in culture, humour, Mummy's health and wellness, pregnancy, Uncategorized

How I feel being 7 months pregnant

Screenshot_2017-04-14-21-32-50-1

So this is how I have been feeling lately. And I really hate the fact that the people around you doesn’t seem to be bothered. To my surprise, those women who experienced the exact same situation says, ” oh! Pregnancy… I used to do this I used to be really active.” I mean hello !!!! What do you mean to say all this rubbish in front of a woman who can barely walk or stand due to pregnancy pelvic girdle pain.

I am not mean. In fact,  I’m very generous and kind to the people. But these days I just hate unwanted guests. Why ….. WhY do I have to get up and sit down in front of them after running around my toddler all day long. Then I have to ask for tea and food.. Not for just one day … its bloody every other day. I’m exhausted man !!! Out of breath.

Don’t ask about sleep. The moment I’m in deep sleep my toddler wakes me up. Then I have to go wee. Then I feel thirsty.  Then I can’t turn to other side and stuck. Then I have a leg cramp.  Then my baby decide to get in some weird kind of position that hurt like hell.

Husband ..  feels like I should go somewhere and bang my head to the wall… He is acting like an ar*e. Excuse me ! You are suppose to ask me if I need anything or if I’m feeling alright. Instead of watching stupid scary movies and playing stupid games on you phone. It’s your kid as well . Why is it just me waddling around ??

And the aunty who says.. dear I hope Allah will definitely give you a son this time. Thank you so much !! First of all you are a woman. So be proud of yourself. My first daughter means the world to me. I am ready to have anything  and im not bothered about gender. My kids will be my kids whether they all are girls or boys. For your kind information. I have not found out the gender this time as well.

Rant over !!!!

Author:

I am a full time mum to 1 year old girl and expecting my second one this year. I did my masters in HRM from the University of East London and have worked for 3 years. Now everything went out of the window because the only thing I want to do is to be with my princess and give her all she needs and be there for her all the time. Spending my all time with her has really inspired me to write about my experiences and new things that I have learnt and still learning day by day. The only thing I can't get hold on to is the time. So I want to put my life and my ideas in words. I'm new to blogging and I would love to have feedback.

Leave a Reply

