Posted in mummy baby love, Uncategorized

Got her Ears done..

IMG_20160803_140810

I have been thinking about getting her ear pierce from quite long. Been told by so many people that it’s not the right time. She is too young, you should wait , it will not be her choice and this and that.

Two weeks ago, I took her to Claire’s and got her ears done. To my surprise, it went really good. She cried for like 20 or 30 seconds and the next minute she was laughing and playing. The ear piercer told me that it will take about 3 weeks to heal. But her ear was healed in 3 days. The picture that I put here is the second day of her piercing.

When I was 9 months my mum got my ears done and I never regret that my entire life. I still remember when I had my ears with beautiful studs where other friends used to just see and always been wanting same studs like mine. I don’t remember any kind of pain. And I really really appreciate my mum’s choice to got my ears done that early.

I was given a after care solution which I have to use for 3 weeks and I just dab a cotton in it and slowly pat it on her ear lobe once or twice a day when she is sleeping. I rotate the butterfly lock from behind once or twice a day as well. Ears are healed but I’m still doing it.

The whole ear piercing cost me 40 pounds at Claire’s. The stud she is wearing is 9 carat gold. There are other places where it could be done cheaper. But I was not really keen to go there.

The piercer told me that I can change the stud after 3 months of piercing but I will keep it as they are really cute. And I’m going to buy her 24 carat when she gets bigger. InshAllah.

 

Author:

I am a full time mum to 1 year old girl and expecting my second one this year. I did my masters in HRM from the University of East London and have worked for 3 years. Now everything went out of the window because the only thing I want to do is to be with my princess and give her all she needs and be there for her all the time. Spending my all time with her has really inspired me to write about my experiences and new things that I have learnt and still learning day by day. The only thing I can't get hold on to is the time. So I want to put my life and my ideas in words. I'm new to blogging and I would love to have feedback.

Leave a Reply

