Posted in humour, life skills, mummy baby love, Mummy's health and wellness, self development and motivation, Uncategorized

Me time – the moment I can’t keep my eyes open but still scrolling down.

After a long day, shopping, cooking, feeding, changing, nursing or what not. My little girl gone to sleep. I can’t keep my eyes open and need to change to my pajamas, brush my teeth and drink some water.  But here I am, scrolling down my phone. Being nosy on instagram.

It’s been 10 months now. I have been doing this. Not same thing all the time but this me time is a very special time for my sanity. I don’t want to get up from bed and just want to sleep like the way I am. But what is this telling me to get up and wash my face and brush my teeth and change??

Sometime i think what a great life babies have. They fed, changed, sleep and entertained. When I put my daughter to sleep, she takes good 30 minutes to drift off. If I am offered by this opportunity I will grab it in a second.  Now, I just closed my eyes and went in my dream seeing the stupidest things one can imagine.  Time to get up…

If you are in the same boat tell me what do you do in your “me time”.

 

 

Author:

I am a full time mum to 1 year old girl and expecting my second one this year. I did my masters in HRM from the University of East London and have worked for 3 years. Now everything went out of the window because the only thing I want to do is to be with my princess and give her all she needs and be there for her all the time. Spending my all time with her has really inspired me to write about my experiences and new things that I have learnt and still learning day by day. The only thing I can't get hold on to is the time. So I want to put my life and my ideas in words. I'm new to blogging and I would love to have feedback.

Leave a Reply

