Posted in baby health and wellness, development and learning for baby, elimination communication, mummy baby love

My 7 month old baby wee in toilet today – I’m so happy

Screenshot_2016-05-09-23-08-36-1

I never knew that my girl will give such a quick response at this age. I was shopping in tesco and I saw a potty seat, the one that goes over the toilet. I just bought it like this will help in future.

So she was giving me signs that I was ignoring.  Like whenever I used to change her nappy at night she wees right after I take it off. Most of the times the wee goes right on my bed. Sorry I no longer use any changing mat now. I was like why didn’t you do it in nappy. And there I thought wait ! Let’s try potty. May be let’s try my luck.

The next day I put the potty right at the same time before bed and I sat her on it.  I made the sound sssssssss. Nothing happened. Then I put little water over her wee wee spot.. After 5 minutes she did and she was like .

Screenshot_2016-05-09-21-42-33-1

I was very very happy. I praised her so much after that. And she was giggling and babbling. I’m so proud of her now.  I’m not going to push her to do poo at this stage now and going to put her on potty just once at night for few weeks. So she just get used to it.

So that is our first step towards growing up. Let me know if anyone of you have any nice tips for later. I will keep it updated with potty training.

 

Author:

I am a full time mum to 1 year old girl and expecting my second one this year. I did my masters in HRM from the University of East London and have worked for 3 years. Now everything went out of the window because the only thing I want to do is to be with my princess and give her all she needs and be there for her all the time. Spending my all time with her has really inspired me to write about my experiences and new things that I have learnt and still learning day by day. The only thing I can't get hold on to is the time. So I want to put my life and my ideas in words. I'm new to blogging and I would love to have feedback.

Leave a Reply

