Posted in mummy baby love

How much love is too much?

Screenshot_2016-03-22-23-48-54-1

There is nothing more important to me when it comes to my daughter.  I love her so much to the extent people telling me that I need to slow  down. After having my daughter I realised the worth of my own mother . The problems and all the struggle she faced raising me and giving me the best she could. The same feeling have for my daughter.

The best thing I have in my life right now is my baby. It took me 3 years to conceive her. I have been trying to conceive since 3 years. It was a struggle.  Me and my husband both wanted to have a kid since we got married. We had ups and downs in our relationship but he was always very supportive. She came in my life like a light in a dark.

I used to work part time. But now,I don’t want to go back.  I just can’t leave my princess. They say I’m paranoid. I want them to know I’m a mother.  What I feel for her is something indescribable. The words don’t fulfill the meanings. The first thing in the morning when she coos in her moses basket and smile to see my face. When I pick her up that’s our moment.  When she look into my eyes and the spark she gets in her eyes. Like I’m her whole world. Soon there will be a day when she call me , mama! Let me do it myself.  I will be so proud.

There’s nothing in the world like this love. If loving my child and me being there all the time for her is too much. Then I say, I love her too much ! She is my whole world and the comfort of my eyes.

Author:

I am a full time mum to 1 year old girl and expecting my second one this year. I did my masters in HRM from the University of East London and have worked for 3 years. Now everything went out of the window because the only thing I want to do is to be with my princess and give her all she needs and be there for her all the time. Spending my all time with her has really inspired me to write about my experiences and new things that I have learnt and still learning day by day. The only thing I can't get hold on to is the time. So I want to put my life and my ideas in words. I'm new to blogging and I would love to have feedback.

Leave a Reply

